Adventures in Portland!

20130104_101425_Hagrid

On Friday my brother, a friend of ours and I all journeyed into downtown Portland. We live about an hour away, so we don’t go there often. When we do, we’ll look for old buildings to photograph, new food carts to eat at and cute bookstores and shops to go into. It was freezing the whole time we were there, so I didn’t take too many pictures. Here’s just a few of them…

You can't really tell in this picture buut this building was a church at one time. There's a cross above the bottom windows.

You can’t really tell in this picture but this building was a church at one time. There’s a cross above the bottom windows.

I love old brick buildings!

I love old brick buildings! I really liked the different colors of brick on this particular building.

 

 

I loved the arcitecture on this reastraunt down there. It's so unique and beautiful!

I love the architecture on this restaurant called Mama Mia. It’s so unique and beautiful!

There was this neat little market on the corner of one of the streets in the Alphebet district and outside they had this wonderful display of flowers.

There was this neat little market on the corner of one of the streets in the Alphabet district and outside they had this wonderful display of flowers.

20130104_133330

The inside of the little corner market.

The inside of the little corner market.

My great find in Powell's Bookstore!

My great find in Powell’s Bookstore!

Now is that not adorable or what??

This is a picture of an adorable little pub in Portland. It was screaming to me to take a picture of it!

I didn’t get very many pictures this time, but hopefully the next time I’m down in the heart of Portland I can get more pictures to share with all of you. The city is so full of character and I can’t wait to go back and explore more of it!

Leave a Reply

