It has to be the end of the world. The sky has been a bright, brilliant blue, with the sun out and shining for the past 2 days straight. You would think that it was summer! Until you stepped outside and realized that it was 34 degrees fahrenheit. Then you’d remember that it’s winter in Oregon… Still, for the sun to be out like this in the middle of winter in Oregon is very un-normal.

There’s nothing I enjoy more than looking out of my bedroom window and seeing the goats on the farm behind the house, grazing on the green grass. The simplicity of living out in the country is quite nice. I love being able to go on walks and hikes around were I live and see all of God’s marvelous creation! I can walk the same route a hundred times and never get tired of seeing all that God has created. It seems like I notice new things every time. God is truly the most magnificent artist!

Well, I think I’m going to get all bundled up and go on a walk! I need to take advantage of some of the vitamin D beaming from the sky!

 

“The heavens declare the glory of God;
And the firmament shows His handiwork.
2 Day unto day utters speech,
And night unto night reveals knowledge.
3 There is no speech nor language
Where their voice is not heard.
4 Their line has gone out through all the earth,
And their words to the end of the world.”

~Psalm 19:1-4

Leave a Reply

